Najoua Nahas

Najoua Nahas’ Agora consists of four concrete structures of different sizes and shapes that allow for a playful shadow display augmented by birds lying in its crevices. The wave structure allows a perfect place for birds to land adding numerous kinetic shadows.

Date: 1997
Location: Sioufi Garden
Medium: Sculpture
Material: Cement
Section: Contemporary
Duration: Temporary
Tags: Public sculpture
Framework: Sioufi Garden Project
Authorizations: Municiality of Beirut
Commissioner: Ashkal Alwan